Forewarning – this is a hodge podge post, meaning you’ll be witness to whatever train of thought my brain follows and if you’re mad that I’ve wasted your time by the end of this post, well…you’ve been warned.

Captain Phil Harris from Discovery Channel’s Deadliest Catch died today.  If you know me well enough, you know that I’m huge into this show.  I’ve watched every episode of every season and just the other day I was Googling when the next season will start (wow – I just realized how we live in a world where Google is now a ‘verb’).  I am completely bummed out that he has passed away and my heart goes out to his boys.  Sometimes it’s weird to think about how these are actual people behind the ‘characters’ we see on TV.  When I watch that show I always think “Meh…their ship won’t be lost to sea…they’re on TV.”  But then I think about how these guys are real guys doing real (crazy dangerous) jobs and we’re just able to peek in to their everyday lives.  Profound, Katie…really profound…eyeroll.  Anyway – just a sad start to the day.

In other news in the exciting life of Katie, I got a new TV.  My last one was messed up and still under warranty so the company sent me a brand spankin’ new one.  And it’s 2 inches bigger.  I am convinced that one day I will walk in on Tony actually hugging the damn thing.  Need a few guesses on who’s excited?

Video games 2 inches bigger?  Ohmygodohmygodohmygod, must play now.

Lastly, let’s talk about the weather. (Hey, why not?)  I’m not sure if you’ve heard, but Wisco got hit hard with some snow yesterday.  And there is no other reason I’m writing this other than to bitch.  Bitch, bitch, bitch.  All the Northeasterners are raising their fists in the air and shaking them threateningly at me.  In light of what the Northeast just got, my complaining about our latest weather is like when my Floridian parents complain to me that it’s so cooold down there.  “Why, it’s only 55 and it’s raining.”

So I’ll stop now.  In case anyone from Washington DC is reading this.  Uh – sorry about your 30 inches… 

 

