Or HECK out of dodge.  My mom hates when I swear on this blog.  Sorry Ma!

Anyhow – the realtor is definately working her little house-peddling butt this week and we’re due for our second showing tomorrow.

And do you know, after a long day of work, what I come home to?  Tony cooked bacon.  A smell that, from experience, I have learned does not leave my dwelling until at least 3 days time.  If that.  In fact, I think if you were to rummage through my linen closet, you might STILL find trace hints of bacon.  The boy likes bacon, what can I say? 

Have I mentioned that the smell of bacon makes me feel a little ill?  Like, especially in enclosed spaces like little condo units?

So I’m sure our realtor will be in for a nice surprise.  Kind of serves her right for telling us she has a showing between the hours of 12 to 2.  Really?  Who does that?  Make us get out of our place for a 2 hour stretch of time so she can conveniently show it at some point during that stretch?  And on my one day off naturally.  So I need to come up with a quick outside-of-the-house hobby for 2 hours tomorrow.  Now taking suggestions.

Anyhow, I’m ready to get out.  I love, love, love this place, but I’m ready to live in a place where I don’t have to wake up hungover on Sunday mornings and scrub out my bathtub in time for “Sunday Open Houses.”  I know it sounds fun and ya’ll are jealous, but take it from me – you’d rather be sleeping.  You’ll just have to trust me on this one.

So, hence the title.  It’s time to get the heck out of dodge (that’s for you Mom!)

