Ok, ok, I’ve been a total slacker on updating my blog lately.  I think it’s because I’ve had so much going on in my life I just can’t find the time.  Between having the week off and lying around on the couch watching the Olympics, I clearly have way too much on my plate.  The stress!  It kills me!

Anyhow, I’m suffering from writer’s block, with such delightful symptoms as: 1.)a tendency to stare dumbfounded at the blinking cursor,  2.)gazing around the room, trying to find inspiration from such things as a large screen tv, my fiancée’s action DVD collection, and the weird lamp in my kitchen that looks like a nipple, and 3.) putting off any blog posting until after the men’s figure skating, ok how about women’s short track races, ok how about men’s skiing, ok…it’s time for bed so I’ll post tomorrow.

So instead of a cohesive post I will leave you with my Thought for the Day.  To make it look more official, I will give it a spiffy looking title.  In bold.  You’re welcome.

Katie’s Thought For The Day

I imagine the people who leave their grocery carts in the middle of the grocery store parking lot are the type of people who I would really dislike upon first meeting.  I know that person.  The one who doesn’t smile at anyone.  Who will become irate over something really trivial and take it out upon some poor employee.  They’re the ones who hate the world.  It’s crazy how much you can tell about the person behind the lonely grocery cart rolling in the wind in the parking lot.  And to that person – we will find you.  We, being the people who have endured costly scratches to our cars.  We will hunt you down and each get a go at ramming a shopping cart into your stupid minivan.  Fair is fair.

