Whoa nelly-cakes.  Yesterday I had over 80 hits on my site, but I’m not sure where they came from.  So to all you lurkers out there- don’t be shy, leave me a little love in the comment section and say “hi,” cool?  I’m friendly, I won’t bite.  (Unless you don’t like the Packers.  Then I snarl).

Anyway, it’s that time again.  Tuesday.  Phew, that came fast, didn’t it?  And here I am unprepared with a question.  Let me quick go to Google.  Wait here.

I’m back.

Here it is.  The question you’ve waited all week for.  All damn week!

What’s The Scariest Thing That’s Ever Happened To You?

Ok, so I asked this question because I want to hear your answers.  Because, if you know me, you’ll know I’m probably the most cautious person you’ll ever meet.  So no answers like “that time my line broke when I was bungee jumping” from this corner.  Which makes any of my answers to this question seem pretty dull.

If I had to choose, I suppose I would go with the time I was in a car accident in bad weather.  It wasn’t even a terrible accident, save the fact I took down a traffic light and caused a man to break his finger (on his birthday!  I suck!)  But, I suppose the “scary” part is remembering that freeze frame memory of the traffic light falling towards my windshield.  I remember feeling like it was in slow motion.  And I remember asking myself: “Self, how much do you think this will hurt?”  Really – I asked myself that.  Because in times of crisis I like to assess situations. 

Self, if you were to rate this accident on a scale of 1 to 10, what number would you choose? 

Self, now’s a good time to get out of the car…true or false?

The accident was bad enough that, to this day, I still am spooked to drive in bad, icy weather.  Whenver I have to do it, I arrive at my destination with flushed cheeks and shoulders to my ears.  Tense.

Anyway, I’m posing this question to you guys because I’m interested to know your answers.  What’s the scariest thing that’s ever happened to you?

