I went to the dentist today.

Dun, dun, duuuuuun.

For those of you who keep up with my blog, you know the dentist and I don’t see eye to eye.  Mainly that he seems to find lots of cavities.  And I just don’t see what the big deal is. 

Ok, I didn’t really mean that.  And I DO practice good dental hygiene, I promise!  I can’t help the bad enamel.  Thanks a lot, DNA.  And while I’m sarcastically thanking you, I’d also like to thank you for the stumpy legs and that weird one hair that always grows super long on the back of my arm.  What?  TMI? 

You have one too, and you know it.  Just ‘cuz I’m brave enough to admit to the one long hair.

For those of you wedding guests that are just joining us from the wedding website, welcome.  Grab a chair.  Read about my one, freakishly long, arm hair.

This has taken a drastic turn away from being about the dentist.  So here’s how I will bring it full circle.

I don’t have cavities!  Repeat: No Cavities!  Want it in bold?  You got it!  No Cavities!

I told the hygenist how much I floss (which is the truth) and how I use the fluoride treatment often (which is not the truth).  I also was the most friendliest of friendly patients, even after a long Monday at work and someone else’s fingers all up in my gumline, just in case the universe gods were still deciding whether to turn the dental karma my way.  It worked.  I’m cleared.  Now let’s go eat a Kit Kat.

