I have never dyed my hair.  I have always been a blonde.  My friends even called me Goldilocks back in college when my hair reached my butt.

Today I dyed my hair full-blown red.  Literally.  I am a redhead now.  And if you didn’t know me, you  might actually think it’s a natural red (score 10 points for the stylist!)

So what’s the big deal, right?  More people than not dye their hair every shade of the rainbow.

Let me let you in on a little something.  I don’t do change well.  I’m not naturally a fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants kind of girl.  I am organized and calculated.  If you make me drive a different path to work I will get superstitious about it.  So, yeah.  Add neurotic to that list above.

So going out and dying my hair was not an easy decision for me, but I thought…hey, it’s about to be a new year.  I just got married, moved to a new place and celebrated the holidays all within the course of 3 weeks.  Bring it, hair!

A few people have looked at me stunned when I said red.  My mother worried.  But I took the plunge and here I am.  Maybe there’s a lesson to be learned in this “trying new things” stuff.  Just maybe.

Anyway – hope all of you have a wonderful New Yea…wait, what?  A picture?  Oh fine.

Happy New Year’s Eve from one new saucy ginger!

Out with the blonde, in with the auburn!

