One year ago today was the first snow of the season.  And before you’re impressed by my mad skills at remembering useless weather conditions on specific dates in history, there’s a reason I remember this first snow.  Because one year ago today was also the day Tony and I got married.

When people tell you how fast a year goes when it comes to marriage or children, I used to smile politely.  But now I see how people make it to 10, 25, 50 years in a blink of an eye.  Because that’s how I feel like this year went.  I blinked and all of a sudden a year is behind us.

It’s been a great 12 months looking back and I’m excited to see what the next 12 months have in store for us.

Happy anniversary, Tony.  And as I vowed, I’m still reminding myself how lucky I am.  Every. Single. Day.

Want to see our wedding vows?  Click here.

