This past weekend was my baby shower, which also meant that my dear mom flew up from Florida to attend the festivities, see our new house and marvel at the basketball I’m now carrying as cargo on my abs.

It was hard saying goodbye to her, but I know I’ll see her again in two months when this little squirt is born.  Two months.  8 weeks.  Holy shit.

It was so great to see my friends and family this past weekend and while I only have a few photos to share, here they are:

And here’s the aftermath (and keep in mind, this is AFTER we started organizing…):

Things are starting to get a little…tougher.

I’m 32 weeks now and nothing fits anymore.  Nothing.  I kid you not when I say I have made wearing yoga pants to just about every store or family function an acceptable thing, regardless of whether it really is.  Even my maternity jeans I bought in the 2nd trimester aren’t fitting over the thighs so easily.  I’m feeling fat.  And extra cellulite-y.  And maybe this is why:

It’s is a wonder that I passed my glucose test.

The next 8 weeks are still ahead and I’m not sure how I’m going to dress myself in the morning, but I can tell you one thing – I’m starting to feel reeeeally done with this pregnancy thing.  If you want to make a slightly early appearance, Fox, I won’t be mad at you, ok?

